Active
Active members have access to member features and can submit service requests.
Expired
Expired members can still log in to their account, but they cannot submit service requests.
When an expired member logs in, they will have the option to renew their membership online using a credit card.
Note: This status is assigned automatically by the system. Once a member becomes expired:
- The member is automatically added to the Prospective Renewals mailing list.
- A Prospect Task is automatically created.
- The main Admin or designated Members Manager receives an email notification informing them of these changes.
Dropped
Dropped is used for members who cancel or end their membership before the membership expiration date, such as members who are dissatisfied with the service or decide to leave early.
This status is similar to Expired, but the membership did not end because it simply reached its expiration date.
If a member leaves before their scheduled expiration date, you should update their expiration date to the date they left and then change their status to Dropped.
Deceased
The Deceased status is used when a member passes away while their membership is still active.
When changing a member's status to Deceased, you can enter their date of death. The member will no longer be counted as an active member from that date.
Deleted
The Deleted status can be used for accidental, duplicate, or test members, as well as members who should not be included in membership statistics.
Use this status for members that you do not want to count toward your Village's membership totals or other statistics.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.